Back To Blog

Telluride Association of Realtors (TAR) Awards Four TREC Brokers

At their annual awards dinner earlier this month, Telluride Association of REALTORS (TAR) inaugurated Telluride Real Estate Corp's Pam Guillory as their 2019-2020 President. Guillory has been on the TAR board since 2009, serving under 10 past presidents. 

Guillory honored others at her installation celebration, recognizing TREC's Steve Catsman & TD Smith, as well as Dirk de Pagter, Sally Puff Courtney and Dan Shaw for their “contribution of 40-plus years of paving the way for Telluride to become one of the most unique destination resorts in North America,” Guillory said. Coining it the Legacy Legend Award, Guillory added, "I came to appreciate their input and endless experience and recognize how they helped carve this town into what it is today,” 

Another annual honor was given to TREC's Kiplynn Smith, for the First Time Homebuyers Assistance Fund representative. 

2018 Realtor of the Year Award winner, TREC's Chris Sommers stated, "The Telluride Association of Realtors has been a cornerstone of this community and continues its ongoing commitment to affordable housing, property rights, volunteerism and community involvement. We strive to always improve our professionalism, education, public relations and community outreach for the Telluride region." 

Guillory was the recipient of the 2018 Community Realtor of the Year Award. An avid volunteer, Guillory is involved in several organizations including the Telluride AIDS Benefit, TAR Senior Luncheons, Angel Baskets, and TAR's Board of Directors as Education Chair. 

TREC is proud of its brokers who serve as leaders in our real estate community.

Add Comment

Comments are moderated. Please be patient if your comment does not appear immediately. Thank you.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


  1. No comments. Be the first to comment.